poems

I can’t be sad today! (Poem for Samm)

I can’t be sad today.

Tomorrow you are here,
In the thoughts of yesterday,
Each and every year.

I can’t be sad today

Tomorrow is profound.
In the thoughts of yesterday,
Each moment all year round.

I can’t be sad today.

Tomorrow doesn’t live.
Each moment is as precious as the life I’m born to live.

I can’t be sad today.

I don’t choose it so,
Neither should the person with nowhere left to go.

I can’t be sad today.

I’m inspired by a memory.
Forgotten like a dream.
Harnessed in a heartbeat.
That’s more than what it seems.

I can’t be sad today.
That world does not exist.
I refuse to be a burden to this life I chose, persist!

I am not sad today.
Each moment here’s a choice.
Listen to the echo’s of that inner deeper voice.

copyright G.P Williamson 2014.

Www.gpwpoetry.wix.com/gpwpoetry A poem provided for Samm (support after murder and manslaughter)

 

 

 

You can find more of my work on Facebook GpwPoetry.

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

