poems, Uncategorized

You’ve shown me. (Poem)

Book Stories of you by G.P Williamson
Poem “You’ve shown me”

 

 

You’ve shown me capabilities that I needed so much.

You showed me without words.

You showed me with your touch.

You’ve shown me candlelight in the heat beneath your skin.

You’ve shown me how to move so ever deep within.

You’ve shown me how to cradle both my mind and heart.

You’ve shown me how to love and how to fall apart.

You’ve shown me that it is just the start of all you hold within.

You told me with a look and it’s now my life begins.

You took the very spark of me the essence that is life.

You magnified it tenfold when you agreed to be my wife.

 

Copyright G.P Williamson 2013

Www.gpwpoetry.wix.com/gpwpoetry

Standard

Leave a Reply

