poems

Another page

gypsy

Another page

23/6/14

I had to walk the nettles barefoot

and yes the brambles grabbed my legs.

My path was not an easy one,

I drank both tea and dregs.

Solid ground shifted unknowingly entwined

into the path of least resistance

when my perception was but blind.

I faltered one step and more

the drunken path of fools,

enlightened by your words

you gave me all the tools.

Broken in a picture frame

which screamed one time “be free!”

Where stood a silhouette,

which once was you and me.

A birth of tree time spurts.

The roots, each blade of grass,

Together form the picture

which has worked out at last.

The light shines through the window.

The frame no longer strange.

The panes transparency ignites

as we begin another page.

Copyright G.P Williamson 2014

Standard

One thought on “Another page

Leave a Reply

