poems

played me like a trumpet!

Played me like a trumpet!

22/11/13

You played me like a trumpet.
You almost blew my mind.
You promised me a horoscope in a month I cannot find.

Scratched me with red fingernails.
I nosed down your stomach in greet.
Tasting sweaty rainbows,
Then tangled in the sheets.

Left me like a slug at the place where we once dined.
A simple outdoors love affair.
Your salt is on my mind.

Two dates was all it took.
I guess you broke me in.
The spineless slug left ruined,
From outside to within.

You drank dark whiskey.
I drank red wine.
Couldn’t you pretend,
You’d had a good time?

Copyright G.P Williamson 2013

Standard

Leave a Reply

