poems

multi coloured jets

Multi coloured jets.

2/12/14

Multi coloured jets break the sky like rising angels.
Each leaving a bright tail in its wake.
I was intrigued as everything played out at once.
Whilst the atmosphere teamed up with the smell of freshly cut grass and newly baked cake.
An odd combination a little like I,
Lay on my back my cap pulled down too low whilst the shade rode high.

I watched the cascade of colours break the sky and noticed amongst the motion that the clouds swayed and the earth moved in opposite directions. I felt it as I saw it.
Rolling slowly, naturally, something I’d not looked for previously.
Nothing miraculous happened that day.
I ate no cake.
I drank something fizzy and cold which warmed me.
It was beautiful. Entirely beautiful.

Copyright. G.P Williamson 2014.

Standard

Leave a Reply

