poems

Sharing a secret

Sharing a secret
2/12/14

I just shared with you a secret.
Please let it unwind,
When it comes to pass today
Do keep this post in mind.
I just shared with you a secret.
You felt it just a little.
The light behind your eyes
Was changed within a riddle.

I just shared with you a secret.
I ask nothing for this gift.
You can keep it with you always
For the times you start to drift.

I just shared with you a secret.
It will come out in your dreams
At a time it’s most important,
But it isn’t what it seems.

I just shared with you a secret.
Yet there are many forms of magic.
Listen very carefully.
“I think you are fantastic!”

I just shared with you a secret.
You read this in a certain voice.
Every time you hear it.
You’ve made another choice.

Copyright G.P Williamson 2014

Standard

Leave a Reply

