poems

Circumference

Circumference

9/12/14

Circumference.
Diameter.
Walking around parameter.
Thin line ambled in the wrong jurisdiction.
A different part of life.
Danger my addiction.

The story unfolds.
Crossed paths.
Uncrossed lanes.
Forgive me father.
I am in chains.

Circumference.
Diameter.
Walking my parameters.
On coming traffic, no lights.
Swept up in confusion.
Unharmed.
Delight.

The story is closed at a place it continues.
Crossed paths.
Uncrossed lanes.
Forgive me father.
Freedom claims.

Copyright G.P Williamson 2014.

Standard

Leave a Reply

