poems

Crazy old feelings

Crazy old feelings

01/06/2017

Incomplete father.

Fears and ambitions.

Confidence issues,

and a home one bedroom too short to use.

What’s the use?

Got the blues.

Ain’t singing in these dodgy shoes.

It’s a big issue not a homeless crime.

A variety of mind where the sins are mine.

I don’t know this time.

I can’t rewind.

The things I’ve said or the fields I’ve mined.

My foundations!

My strength!

My honour!

My trust!

……Dust.

Said quietly like an unignited flame, going out silently.

lay dorment, politely.

I’ll ask nicely.

“Who am I allowed to be?”

This feeling won’t leave me be, inadequacy.

Not pondering what I should, being the ultimate good.

Spending my own blood for a mud hut that’s cold with the doors shut.

I don’t know.

It’s the end of my game

Said quietly,

Like an unignited flame.

©G.P Williamson 2017

Standard

Leave a Reply

