poems

Freedom from you

Freedom from you.

01/06/2017

Lucid dreaming from a place somewhere between dream and daydream.

A place I can’t scream from the pain between seen and unseen.

Where a box doesn’t exist but I’m trapped.

The wood scraping harshly against my fingernails, the black paint removed leaving lightening shaped daggers of grain.

Memories where I can’t escape.

Trapped in immobility.

Free in life yet frozen with indecision.

I’d bite if I could taste, much less chew.

Forgive me for your memories.

Bring me freedom.

Freedom from you.

©G.P Williamson 2017

Standard

Leave a Reply

