poems

Pathetic or Exquisit

Pathetic or Exquisit.

01/06/2017

It’s pathetic how you devour my senses with your kiss, with your lips.

It’s shocking how I tingle at your touch, tremble at your caress and react to your grasp.

It’s awful bliss how I sink beyond the depth’s of your expression.

Drowning forever in a freefall of claustraphobic freedom.

All the while you stand there, alone.

Not having even introduced yourself yet.

Whilst I sweat an elasticity of rigidity in places with which I can’t fidget.

Shaking my head in bewilderment at my own lack of control when I can’t meet your gaze.

Pathetic…..or exquisit.

©G.P Williamson 2017

Standard

Leave a Reply

