Uncategorized

Obituary of a relationship.

Relationship Obituary

02/06/2017

When I look through that glass to see where we are from what we had…

I feel ashamed for feeling sad.

Your enthusiasm doesn’t spark me.

Same glow I used to know, because your enthusiasm doesn’t show.

Weak at the knee’s in my chest like the last line of obituary laid to rest.

A pinnacle of broken parts, a car that won’t start and other things which….

Broken, wounded, floundered, scolded, a thousand things I should have shouldered.

An opportunity perhaps to correct our mistakes.

Who’ll make the first move?

I bet neither….so we wait.

©G.P Williamson 2017

Standard

Leave a Reply

