poems

Honey, you taste so good.

 

Honey, you taste so good.

22/06/2017

You spread lies like honey, crystal clear with flecks of the universe inside, balanced on your lips.

Promises of hope that taste devine.

You took your pound of flesh and insisted we would rhyme.

I don’t mind dancing to your tune if the sounds you made were mine, but the snowflakes on your fingertips they trace a different line.

I found you on the map of life, it tells me you’re right here.

I saw you in the photograps the mirror’s crystal clear.

I can’t see you in the past and so my future’s where you’ll be, play me for a fool in wild eternity.

I can’t collect the rainbows come lay with me a while.

I’ll run my fingers through your hair and beam right at your smile.

I can’t have you for forever so I draw the times that we collide.

You spread lies like honey, crystal clear with flecks of the universe on your lips.

 

© G.P Williamson 2017

Standard

Leave a Reply

