poems

That’s my law

That’s my law.

20/07/2017

My friends need to take a rest, all this coming back from the dead’s causing too much stress.

I feel them pushing at the curtain, swearing and hurting.

Persuasive with jelousy in a hierachy of unstable chemistry, hoping to metamorphose and bloom outside the kaboom.

The circle of infinity, circle of life, circle of trouble and strife ties knots around my brains heart like ringworm for my mind.

The doctors looked but couldn’t see, I didn’t want to find.

No reflection for myself no fear to face.

No punishment, no faith in place and I’m scared.

Scared to accept a taste of tranquility for losing too much before.

I fear love and that’s my law.

 

© G.P Williamson 2017

Standard

Leave a Reply

